Principal’s Message 2017-2018

Dear parents,

Welcome back to a new productive year in Al Manar International School, hoping that our students had spent an enjoyable summe
r vacation. The early years are beginning time for growth, challenge and discovery, hence AMIS provides many curricular and extracurricular activities for students to improve their academic and social skills to reach their full potential for empowering tomorrow, such

 

as Students’ Council and Junior Ambassador Conference. Our dedicated teachers put great effort to engage students in the educational process and facing curriculum challenges while using advanced technology tools and best practices to lead them to success through great learning experiences that integrate education to real life situation.

 

This year we will be working hard together on the accreditation process and host the AdvancEd accreditation team seeking for the school improvement, all school community will be involved in this process to complete it successfully.

For Safety of our students, parents will receive ID cards to show to teachers when they come to take their children, these ID cards should be with the responsible person who will come to take the children. Students should sleep early to come to school well rested and on time to start their day organized and get the necessary information needed.

 

There is no doubt that success at school begins at home. Communication between parents and school personnel is very important for the best interest and success of our students; it can be through sms, surveys, letters, visits, Parents Teachers meetings, and AMIS Website where you can see the weekly agenda, school activities and information. Active parents’ participation is essential to complete our mission, following up with your children’s duties, and filling the surveys is important for our school wide improvement plan, for analyzing results and recognizing weakness and strength points to achieve our school goals.

We are always ready to hear your observations for school improvement, and to complete this year successfully to achieve our great expectations.

 

I’m looking forward to sharing with you a successful year full of accomplishments.

Thank you for your continuous support.

Sincerely yours,

Sanaa Lawand

Principal

رسالة مديرة المدرسة 2017-2018

حضرة أولياء الأمور الكرام

نرحب بعودتكم  معنا الى سنة مثمرة جديدة في مدرسة  المنار الدولية ، ونأمل أن يكون طلابنا قد أمضوا عطلة صيف رائعة.

إن السنوات الأولى هي بداية الوقت للنمو والتحدي والاكتشاف، لذلك  توفّر مدرسة المنار الدولية العديد من الأنشطة المنهجية واللامنهجية للطلاب سعيًا  لتحفيزهم المستمر لإبراز أفضل ما لديهم لتنمية وتطوير مهاراتهم الأكاديمية والاجتماعية

لجعلهم أكثر استعدادًا وتمكينًا في غدِهم  ، ومن أبرز تلك الأنشطة : مجلس الطلبة ومؤتمر السفراء الصغار. كما يعمل معلمونا المخلصين بجهد كبير لإشراك الطلبة في العملية التربوية ومواجهة تحديات  المناهج الدراسية من خلال توظيف  أدوات التكنولوجيا المتقدمة وأفضل الممارسات لقيادتهم نحو النجاح من خلال تجارب تعليمية رائعة تدمج عملية التعليم مع واقع الحياة.

هذا العام سوف نعمل سويَاً بجهد للحصول على الإعتماد الأميركي وسنستضيف فريق الاعتماد  لمؤسسة أدفانس أد لتطوير أداء  المدرسة ، وسوف يشارك كل المجتمع المدرسي لإتمام هذه العملية بنجاح.

 من أجل سلامة طلابنا، وسوف يتلقى أولياء الأمور بطاقات لإظهارها للمعلمين عندما يأتون لأخذ أولادهم، وينبغي أن تكون هذه البطاقات مع الشخص المسؤول عن استلام الأولاد. يجب على الطلاب النوم في وقت مبكر للحضور إلى المدرسة مستمتعين بالراحة وبدء يومهم بطريقة منظمة والحصول على المعلومات اللازمة.

ليس هناك أدنى شك في أن النجاح في المدرسة يبدأ في المنزل، إذ أن التواصل بين أولياء الأمور وإدارة المدرسة مهم جدا لمصلحة ونجاح طلابنا؛ يمكن أن يتم عبرالرسائل القصيرة، الدراسات الاستقصائية، الرسائل الإخبارية، الزيارات، اجتماعات الأهل والمعلمين، وعبرالموقع الإلكتروني للمدرسة حيث يمكنكم متابعة الأجندة الأسبوعية والأنشطة المدرسية والمعلومات. إن مشاركة الوالدين ضرورية لإتمام مهمتنا، ومتابعة واجبات أولادكم، وملء استطلاعات الرأي مهم لتطويرخطة التحسين المدرسية وذلك لتحليل النتائج وتحديد نقاط الضعف والقوة لتحقيق أهداف مدرستنا

نحن دائما على استعداد لسماع الملاحظات الخاصة بكم من أجل تطوير المدرسة، واستكمال هذا العام بنجاح لتحقيق توقعاتنا الكبيرة.

 أتطلع أن أشاطركم سنة ناجحة مليئة بالإنجازات .

 وشكرا لكم لدعمكم المتواصل..

سناء لاوند

المديرة