Principal’s Message

Dear Parents,

It is my pleasure to welcome you to Al Manar International School/Dafna Campus. Al Manar International School was founded in 2009. We continue to engrave our history with every new day. We are dedicated to our school’s mission of providing equitable education and promote academic excellence in AMIS.

Our School from Pre-Kindergarten to grade Six, have well-constructed and reliable curriculum. AMIS offers an English language based American program, which provides a firm foundation in the core curriculum areas of Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies. The curriculum is administered using American textbooks and online resources, and is closely aligned to lead a smooth transition into the Middle School.

Our teachers and staff members focus on skills that will ensure our students are lifelong learners who contribute positively in an increasingly diverse and changing world. Our well-trained teachers, many of whom have been here for years, is one way of judging a good school.

AMIS offer extracurricular activities, where children learn through clubs, sports and trips. In AMIS we also believe that we should be preparing our students for life, and provide academic and social help, guidance and counselling to develop their character and confidence.

Strong home-school links are greatly valued at AMIS and parents are expected to take an active part in their child’s learning.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family.

Please accept our sincere appreciation, thanks and respect.

Mrs. Eman Mohamed

Al Manar International School Principal – Al Dafna

رسالة مديرة المدرسة

حضرة أولياء الأمور الكرام،

يسرني أن  أرحب بكم في مدرسة المنار الدولية / فرع الدفنة. تأسست مدرسة المنار الدولية في عام 2009. وما زلنا نواصل تدوين تاريخنا مع كل يوم جديد. نحن ملتزمون بمهمة مدرستنا المتمثلة في توفير التعليم العادل وتعزيز التفوق الأكاديمي فيها.

 تتوفر المراحل التعليمية من ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف السادس، حيث نقوم بتقديم مناهج موثقة وجيدة. تقدم مدرسة المنار الدولية برنامجًا أمريكيًا يعتمد على اللغة الإنجليزية، والذي يوفر أساسًا قويًا في المناهج الدراسية الأساسية في اللغة االإنجليزية والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية. تدار المناهج الدراسية باستخدام الكتب المدرسية الأمريكية و المصادر التعليمية عبر الإنترنت، وتتماشى بشكل وثيق لتسهيل الانتقال السلس إلى المرحلة الإعدادية/الثانوية.

يولي المعلمون/المعلمات وطاقم العمل لدينا اهتماماً كبيراً بالمهارات التي تضمن أن يصبح طلابنا/طالباتنا من المتعلمين مدى الحياة الذين يساهمون بشكل إيجابي في عالم متنوع ومتغير بشكل متزايد. إن الطريقة المثلى للحكم على المدرسة الجيدة من خلال معلمينا/معلماتنا المدربين تدريبًا جيدًا، والكثير منهم تواجد معنا هنا منذ أعوام عدة.

تقدم مدرسة المنار الدولية عدد من الأنشطة اللاصفية، منها :النوادي،الأنشطة الرياضية والرحلات.

تؤمن مدرسة المنار الدولية أنه ينبغي علينا إعداد طلابنا/طالباتنا مدى الحياة  وتقديم المساعدة والمشورة الأكاديمية والاجتماعية لتطوير شخصيتهم وثقتهم في أنفسهم.

نحن بمدرسة المنار الدولية نقدر الروابط الوطيدة بين المنزل والمدرسة حيث بالطبع من المنتظر من أولياء الأمور الكرام المشاركة الفعالة في تعليم أبنائهم وبناتهم.

نتطلع قدمًا للترحيب بكم وبعائلاتكم.

تقبلوا منا خالص التقدير والشكر والاحترام.

إيمان محمد

مدير مدرسة المنار الدولية – فرع الدفنة