Middle & High School

Welcome to the Middle /High School at Al Manar International School. You have found a place in which we take seriously the work of shaping dreams into goals. We invite you to join our expert middle level educators in our tireless quest to teach, coach, mentor, counsel and challenge young people to give their best, hone their skills, refine their goals, and commit to making a difference in the world

We promote academic rigor, high expectations, personal responsibility, and civic mindedness

Our MS/HS is organized to support the core values daily in our instructional program. A rich program of core courses, language and technology electives. In addition to a strong academic program, the Middle/High School offers a wide variety of school activities

At AMIS we are following American curriculum based on clearly defined expectations for student learning and is aligned with school mission and vision. AMIS is following Common Core State Standards which empowers our teachers to identify objectives and use a rich array of instructional strategies and activities to meet students’ learning needs

The curriculum is well defined and includes essential knowledge and skills. There are written curriculum guides for all subject areas at all grade levels included in the school

Course Descriptions

English

The language arts program is designed to expand each student’s ability to communicate effectively through reading, writing, speaking, and listening. Students practice speaking and listening through regular classroom discussion and the oral presentation of projects. They develop their reading skills through a varied program of independent reading, guided reading of short stories and novels, shared reading, and participation in literature circles. The focus of writing will be on personal narratives, informational texts, essays, and realistic fiction. By learning to keep a writer’s notebook, students will develop and apply literary techniques to enhance their writing abilities

Syllabus Letter – Grade 6

Syllabus Letter  Grade 7

Syllabus Letter Grade 8

Syllabus Letter Grade 9

Syllabus Letter Grade 10

Syllabus Letter Grade 11

Syllabus Letter Grade 12

Math

Students in the MS/HS expand upon their computational skills and number sense acquired in earlier years, and apply them in problem solving situations. Fluency with rational numbers such as fractions, decimals and percent’s as well as whole numbers is stressed while studying proportional reasoning, geometry, probability and statistics, and algebraic thinking. Combining these understandings with the ability to explain their thinking and reason mathematically prepares the students for further mathematics and applications to everyday situations

Grade 7: Pre- Algebra

Grade 8: Algebra 1

Grade 9: Geometry

Grade 10: Algebra 2

Grade 11: Pre- Calculus

Grade 12: Calculus

Syllabus Letter_G7_Math

Syllabus Letter_G8_Math

Syllabus Letter_G9_Math

 

Social Studies

MS/HS social studies students will be challenged with the task of answering essential questions about History and Geography

Grade 7: Exploring Our World 1

Grade 8: Exploring Our World 2

Grade 9: Geoghraphy

Grade 10: World History I

Grade 11: World History II

Grade 12: Psychology/ Sociology

Psychology Syllabus_Grade 12_SS

Sociology Syllabus_Grade 12_SS

World History II Syllabus_Grade 11_SS

Science

Provide students with Science program focuses on allowing students to explore their world through research and inquiry-based discovery learning. The students are taught to formulate questions, predict solutions, design experiments and carry them out in the science lab

Grade 7-8-9: General Science

Grade 10: Chemistry

Grade 11: Biology

Grade 12: Physics

Arabic

AMIS follows the Ministry of Education and high Education Curriculum, the Curriculum provide opportunities for students to better understand reading and writing skills

Religion

AMIS follows the Ministry of Education and Higher Education Curriculum, the Curriculum provide opportunities for students to better understand Islamic values and ethics

Qatar History

AMIS follows the Ministry of Education and high Education Curriculum, the Curriculum provide opportunities for students to better understand Qatari culture and tradition,  Qatar history through stories expressed through our units of study. Field trips can be linked to the relevant units of study

المرحلة الاعداديةوالثانوية

قد أوجدت مدرسة المنار الطريقة الفضلى من أجل تحقيق ما يحلم به أبناؤنا. ندعوكم للانضمام إلى خبرائنا ​​في سعينا الدؤوب للتعليم والتدريب الإرشاد والتحدي لتقديم أفضل ما لديهم، صقل مهاراتهم، وتحديد أهدافهم، ولسعي لإحداث فرق في العالم.

إننا نهتم بتعزيز المعايير الأكاديمية، التوقعات العالية، والمسؤولية الشخصية، وأساليب التفكير.

يتم تنظيم القسم الإعدادي والقسم الثانوي لدينا من أجل دعم القيم الأساسية يوميًا في برنامجنا التعليمي. برنامج غني بالمقررات الأساسية، اللغة والتكنولوجيا. بالإضافة إلى برنامج أكاديمي قوي، المدرسة المتوسطة / الثانوية تقدم مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة المدرسية.

نحن في مدرسة المنار الدولية نتبع المناهج الأمريكية على أساس توقعات واضحة ومحددة بالنسبة لتعلم الطلاب وبما يتماشى مع مهمة المدرسة ورؤيتها. تتبع مدرسة المنار الدولية المعايير الأساسية المشتركة التي تمكن المعلمين من تحديد الأهداف واستخدام مجموعة غنية من الاستراتيجيات والأنشطة التعليمية لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب التعليمية.

إن المنھج الدراسي محدد ویتضمن المعرفة والمھارات الأساسیة. هناك نماذج مكتوبة خاصة بالمناهج  الدراسية في جميع المواد وعلى جميع مستويات  في المدرسة.

لقد تم تصميم المناهج الدراسية لدينا لتقديم المساعدة، في حين يُسمح بتطبيق الإبداع، ومهارات التفكيرعلى أعلى المستويات في المنهاج الجديد.

اللغة الإنجليزية:  تم تصميم البرامج اللغوية بما يسمح بزيادة التواصل بشكل فعال من خلال القراءة والكتابة،التحدث والاستماع. يمارس الطلاب التحدث والاستماع من خلال مناقشة الحصص الدراسية العادية ومناقشة المشاريع. كما أنهم يطورون مهاراتهم في القراءة من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من القراءات المستقلة، والقراءة الموجهة للقصص القصيرة والروايات، والقراءة المشتركة، والمشاركة في المسابقات الأدبية. وسيكون التركيز في الكتابة على النصوص الشخصية، النصوص الإعلامية، المقالات، والخيال. التعود على أن نُبقي معنا كتاب،الطلبة سيطورون التقنيات الأدبية لتعزيز قدراتهم على الكتابة.

الرياضيات: الطلاب في المرحلة المتوسطة والثانوية يعملون على توسيع مهاراتهم الحسابية، وتطبيقها في حالات الأسئلة الطويلة. الخبرة بالأرقام العقلانية مثل الكسور، النسب المئوية وكذلك الأعداد الكاملة تظهر أثناء دراسة الهندسة، الإحصاءات، والتفكير الجبري. الجمع بين هذه العمليات مع القدرة على شرح تفكيرهم والسبب يعد انجازًا رياضيًا للطلاب ويحضرهم للمزيد من العمليات الحسابية في تجاربهم اليومية.

الصف السابع: الجبر

الصف الثامن: الجبر الجزء الأول

الصف التاسع: الهندسة

الصف العاشر: الجبر الجزء الثاني

الصف الحادي عشر: ما قبل العمليات الحسابية

الصف 12: العمليات الحسابية

الدراسات الاجتماعية: طلبة المرحلة المتوسطة والثانوية  سيختبرون معلوماتهم من خلال التحدي القائم على المعلومات التاريخية والجغرافية.

الصف 7: اكتشاف عالمنا الجزء الأول

الصف 8: اكتشاف عالمنا الجزء الثاني

الصف 9: الجرافيا

الصف العاشر: تاريخ العالم الجزء الأول

الصف 11: تاريخ العالم الجزء الثاني

الصف الثاني عشر: علم النفس / علم الاجتماع

العلوم: تقديم مناهج العلوم يوفر للطلبة الفرصة لاكتشاف عالمهم من خلال البحث والاستكشاف. يتم تعليم الطلبة كيفية صياغة الأسئلة، والتنبؤ بالحلول، وتصميم التجارب وتنفيذها في مختبر العلوم.

الصف 7-8-9: العلوم العامة

الصف العاشر: الكيمياء

الصف 11: علم الأحياء

الصف 12: الفيزياء

اللغة العربية: تتبع مدرسة المنار الدولية معايير ومناهج وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، حيث يوفر منهج اللغة العربية فرصًا للطلاب لفهم مهارات القراءة والكتابة بشكل أفضل.

 التربية الاسلامية: تتبع مدرسة المنار الدولية معايير ومناهج وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي ، ويوفر المنهج فرصًا للطلاب لفهم القيم الإسلامية والأخلاق بشكل أفضل.

تاريخ قطر: تتبع مدرسة المنار الدولية معايير ومناهج وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي ، ويوفرهذا المنهج  فرصًا للطلاب لفهم أفضل للثقافة والتقاليد القطرية، وتاريخ قطر من خلال سرد الأحداث التاريخية التي أقرها المختصصين في الوزارة . كما يتم ربط المنهج الدراسي بالحياة المجتمعية القطرية.